Power has been restored to campus.
Skip to Main Content

We are happy to meet students during walk-in advising hours. Please be mindful that in order to meet with an advisor, you must first attend a Study Abroad 101 Information Session

Upcoming walk-in hours will be held at the following times in room 222 or 223 (depending on the day) in the Administration Building:

Friday, February 27 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Monday, March 2 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Tuesday, March 3 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Wednesday, March 4 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Thursday, March 5 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Friday, March 6 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Monday, March 9 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Tuesday, March 10 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Wednesday, March 11 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Thursday, March 12 from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Friday, March 13 from 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

See our upcoming events page to see what else is happening this semester.

As an honors university, UMBC is committed to building a student body with a global outlook and the cross-cultural skills necessary to live in today’s world. The Study Abroad Office is the university’s academic center that helps UMBC students with planning their life-changing international experience.

Each year UMBC students spend a summer, winter, semester or academic year at universities throughout the world. Students in almost any academic major can earn credit toward their UMBC degree. Students can use their federal financial aid, UMBC institutional aid and scholarships and, for many programs, state scholarships for their experience overseas. Additional scholarships are also available.

Contact Information

E-mail        sao [at] umbc [dot] edu

Telephone  +1.410.455.2624

Address     222 Administration Building

  1000 Hilltop Circle

  Baltimore, MD 21250

  USA